<u>COURT-I</u> IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Original Jurisdiction)

ORIGINAL PETITION NO. 02 OF 2019 & IA NO. 1415 OF 2019

Dated: 16th September, 2019

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Manjula Chellur, Chairperson Hon'ble Mr. S.D. Dubey, Technical Member

In the matter of:

SB Energy Solar Private Limited	Petitioner(s)
Versus Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors Respondent(s)	
Counsel for the Petitioner(s) :	Mr. Basava Prabhu S. Patil, Sr. Adv. Mr. Hemant Sahai Mr. Geet Ahuja Ms. Puja Priyadarshini Ms. Molshree Bhatnagar
Counsel for the Respondent(s) :	Mr. M.G. Ramachandran, Sr. Adv. Ms. Poorva Saigal Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Tanya Sareen for R-2
	Mr. B. Adinarayana Rao, Sr. Adv Mr. Rakesh K. Sharma Mr. Nishant for AP Discoms
	Mr. Brahmanandam for APSPDCL

ORDER

We have heard on the application filed by Respondent No.3 & 4/DISCOMS seeking modification of the order dated 29.08.2019. We have gone through the counter affidavit filed by Respondent No.3 & 4. We have gone through our orders, interim orders as well passed from time to time.

We make it clear that Respondent Commission should proceed with the Petitions (Public hearing in the matter of approval of Power Sale Agreement (PSA) signed by APDISCOMSs with M/s. NTPC and regulation of price under Section 86(1) (b) of the Electricity Act, 2003 for purchase of power from 750 MW (Phase-II) Solar Park at NP Kuntra, Anantapur District) and (Public hearing in the matter of approval of Power Sale Agreement (PSA) signed by APDISCOMSs with M/s. SECI and regulation of price under Section 86(1) (b) of the Electricity Act, 2003 for purchase of power from 750 MW (Phase-II) Solar Park at NP Kuntra, Anantapur District) and (Public hearing in the matter of approval of Power Sale Agreement (PSA) signed by APDISCOMSs with M/s. SECI and regulation of price under Section 86(1) (b) of the Electricity Act, 2003 for purchase of power from 750 MW Kadapa Ultra Mega Solar Park) disposing of proceedings pending before them based on the letters issued by Respondent/DISCOM on merits and those orders which shall be passed will be subject to orders of this Tribunal in the appeal, as expeditiously as possible but not later than 05.10.2019.

List the matter on 23.10.2019.

(S.D. Dubey) Technical Member (Justice Manjula Chellur) Chairperson

Pr/pk